Tags

, ,

img_3314

Today I have a day off  work and I am trying to keep calm due to having a job interview this afternoon. I have decided to do a blog of my everyday make up routine to give me a break from prepping for my interview, so here it goes.

This is the look I pretty much do for work everyday as it is not to much and very basic. I begin with my base which is a moisturiser and then a primer and today I used the Nivea Express Hydration Primer which is both. It smells lovely and dries really quick which is perfect when you are in a rush.

img_3319

Once the moisturiser has absorbed I begin with my foundation, concealer and eye primer. Firstly I put my Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eyeshadow Base, I have had this for a while now and will be needing something new very soon, I do not think I will be repurchasing this, I like it as a product but it is not my favourite thing to use.

I pop a little of the Estée Lauder Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer under my eyes which covers my dark circles perfectly, I am using number 03 medium. I blend this in with my Acevivi tapered brush.

The foundation I am using at the moment is the Geurlain Parure De Lumiere which I love. It covers my spots and matches my skin tone perfectly it also lasts all day. I used my Acevivi flat foundation brush to apply as I love the way it works with my foundation.

I do suffer with acne and at the moment it is quite bad so I am using the Benefit Boiing concealer for a little extra coverage, I am using this in 02. To apply this I use my Laura Mercier double ended Counceler Brush, the one side is for the powder concealer but it works perfectly fine with this, I then blend it in with the Acevivi flat foundation brush. I sometimes use my Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer for this to.

image

The next part I focus on is my eye makeup, I have been using my MUA Makeup Acadamy eyeshadow palette recently which I received in my glossybox. I find the colours are not to bright which I prefer for work. The shades I have been using are Puff as the base I use my Laura Mercier All Over Eye Colour brush for this, Hazel on the crease and a little above which I use my Real Techniques 200 brush and Tawny on the lid and I use the Base Shadow Real Techniques Brush as it blendes the colour in.

I used my Guerlain Khol Me Kajal eyeliner for my waterline as again this is not to much and my Black Magic Mascara for my eyelashes which I received in this months Birch Box and I love it.

Today for my eyebrows I have used my Studio 10 Eyebrow pencil which I received in a Glossybox. I used my Bodyshop Brow/Lash Comb and my Double Ended Laura Mercier Brow Definer & Grooming brush for this.

image

So I then move onto my powder, today I used my Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder, number 08 Desert Beige. I use the sponge that comes with this to put all over my face, I then just go over with the Real Techniques 103 brush to blend in a little.

The bronzer I used is the Estée Lauder Bronze Goddess 02 medium as it isn’t to dark. I applied this with my Acevivi round powder brush and Real Techniques Multi-Task brush.

Today I used my Bodyshop Fresh Sorbet Blush, colour Cuban Watermelon 025 as I wanted a bit of a glow.

To highlight I used my Collection Speedy Highlighter which was received in my Glossybox also. I use this on my cheekbones and sometimes down the middle of my nose.

image

Lastly lips, I used my Next Make Me Beautiful in Hot Pink. Again I received this in my Glossybox. I have not used this so it will be interesting to see what it is like.

image

The finished look…

image

Apologies for my brushes not being cleaned, they are due a clean some point this week.

Thank you gor reading I hope you enjoyed 😊